JOYkwondo Exercise #21: Your Love Language

What are Love Languages, and why are they important?

joykwondo Exercise

The 5 love languages are pretty straightforward:

  • Words of Affirmation: Giving compliments and verbal recognition
  • Acts of Service: Helping with a task or serving them in some way
  • Receiving Gifts: Giving a physical gift as a symbol of your friendship
  • Quality Time: Having a deep, connecting conversation
  • Physical Touch: Giving a pat on the back or high five

Today’s exercise is to find out what your love language is. There are thousands of online quizzes to choose from. You’ll have fun discovering what kind of attention causes you to feel loved. This important info will help you figure out exactly how to get love when you need it most. 

You should also find out the love languages of your friends and family. Why? Because It doesn’t make sense to speak your love language to someone who doesn’t speak that same language. How cool will it be when you know EXACTLY how to express love to a particular person, and bring them joy in a way that you know they’ll completely absorb and appreciate?

Also, don’t forget to write your Joy Journal entry for the day!

Return to JOYkwondo Exercises


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s